The 2014 New Mexico State Fair Runs Wednesday, September 10th through Sunday, September 21st

 

Dates to Remember:

Tuesday, September 9: Arts Preview Night @ 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 10: Opening Day—exhibits, Kidsway Carnival, livestock shows, etc. open at 10 a.m. Midway Carnival – Closed

Thursday, September 11: Midway Carnival opens at 2 p.m.

Friday, September 12th: PRCA Rodeo with The Hennignsens 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 13: Annual State Fair Parade Leaves the Fairgrounds at 8:30 a.m. (heading east on Central towards Eubank – PARADE DISBANDS BEFORE REACHING EUBANK!)          PRCA Rodeo with Old Dominion concert 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, September 14: Mexican Extravaganza: Mexican rodeo w/concert by Polo Urias 4 p.m., PRCA Rodeo Camp 8 a.m.

Monday, September 15: New Mexico State Fair Green Chile Cheeseburger Challenge

Tuesday, September 16: Mexican Independence Day, PRCA Rodeo 7 p.m.

Wednesday, September 17: PRCA Rodeo with Gloriana concert 7 p.m.

Thursday, September 18: PRCA Rodeo with Dustin Lynch concert 7 p.m. , Gathering of the Counties Day

Friday, September 19: Junior Livestock Sale, PRCA Rodeo with Danielle Bradbery  concert 7 p.m.

Saturday, September 20: Cinch Rodeo Shoot-out with Thompson Square concert 7 p.m., Native American Day

Sunday, September 21: Closing Day, PRCA Extreme Bull Riding 2 p.m.